Planning Board

The Planning Board is responsible for reviewing all site plans and subdivision applications to ensure consistency with the Town’s zoning. The Board’s review includes matters such as water, septic, drainage, lighting, parking, traffic flow, and plantings. Its goal is to apply sound and consistent community planning principles to ensure responsible development.
The Planning Board is comprised of the following individuals:
  • Robert Vicaretti, Sr.: Chairman (Term Expires 12/31/2027)
  • Craig Wagner: Vice Chairman (Term Expires 12/31/2026)
  • Theresa Santiago (Term Expires 12/31/2028
  • Willard Schadt (Term Expires 12/31/2024)
  • Patrick Keane (Term Expires 12/31/2025)
  • Amanda Gorr  845-856-2210 x4: Secretary
  • Danielle Glynn 845-856-2210 x1: Escrow Manager
  • Alfred Fusco, Jr., PE: Town Engineer
  • Glen Plotsky, Esq.: Town Attorney
Planning Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month. All Planning Board meetings are open to the public and begin at 7pm. Residents are invited to attend. If there is a public hearing on the agenda, residents can address the board on the topic which is the subject of the public hearing.
Meeting agendas are provided at each meeting. Agendas can also be picked up in advance at Town Hall and will be available online, however please call Town Hall at (845)-856-2210, ext. 9 to check availability.
All town documents are in Adobe PDF format. To view Adobe Acrobat documents you will need the Adobe Acrobat reader software.
 Deerpark West Industrial Park
Deerpark West Industrial Park NYS Route 209 Town of Deerpark/City of Port Jervis Orange CountyDraft Generic Environmental Impact Statement Volume 1Note: This is a large file, downloading will require patience.